Board of Directors

Visit Belfast is governed by a board of directors comprising councillors from Belfast City Council and representatives from the private sector.

Belfast City Council

  • Councillor Deirdre Hargey
  • Councillor Emmet McDonough-Brown
  • Councillor Arder Carson
  • Councillor John Hussey
Private Sector
  • Andrea Hayes
  • Angelina Fusco, Board Member, Tourism Northern Ireland
  • Harry Connolly, Fáilte Feirste Thiar
  • Howard Hastings, Hastings Hotels (Chair)
  • Isabel Jennings, Queen's University Belfast
  • Ivan McMinn
  • Kathryn Thomson, National Museums NI
  • Mark Walker, Hilton Hotels 
  • Michael Williamson, ASM Chartered Accountants (Chair of Audit, HR and Finance Committee)
  • Michelle Greeves, Belfast Chamber of Trade and Commerce
  • Norman Maynes, Translink (Chair of Operational Committee)
  • Paul Grant, Stena Line
  • Robert Davis, Wine Inns Ltd


About Us

Visit Belfast (formerly Belfast Visitor and Convention Bureau) is a public/private... Read More ›

Key Contacts

For general enquiries, please email  or phone... Read More ›

Contact Us

Visit Belfast 9 Donegall Square North Belfast BT1 5GB Corporate queries... Read More ›